Buckinghamshire Councillors – Ivinghoe Ward – May update




Following the postponement of the May 2020 elections due to Covid-19, all the Shadow Councillors (previous Bucks County and the four District Councillors) became councillors of the new Buckinghamshire unitary Council on 1 April 2020. This situation will continue until May 2021.


The new unitary Council has responsibility for a large range of services including the following:

Adult Social Care Services • Building Control • Car Parks • Children’s Social Care Services • Crematoriums • Community Safety • Council Tax Benefit and Collection • Country Parks • Culture, Sports and Leisure • Economic Development • Education Services • Electoral Registration and Elections • Emergency Planning • Environment: including strategic planning, flooding and waste • Environmental Health • Grounds Maintenance • Health and Safety • Housing – strategy, advice & provision • Housing Benefit • Land Charges and Property Searches • Libraries • Licensing – taxis, alcohol and public entertainment & gambling • National Non-Domestic Rates • Planning, including development control • Public Conveniences • Public Health • Registrars and Coroners • Refuse Collection • Street Cleansing • Street Naming • Transport, including infrastructure and public transport


As individual councillors we will have been assigned to the various committees overseeing these services and you can see details of all committees and the relevant committee members on the Buckinghamshire website.


For the foreseeable future the committee meetings will be virtual, but you will be able to see them on the website.


For more information, please visit Buckinghamshire Council Services


You will have received regular updates on what is happening in Buckinghamshire including information on Covid-19 and again further information can be found on the website.


In addition to sitting on committees the following Councillors are members of the Wing and Ivinghoe Community Board: Ashley Bond, Netta Glover, Peter Cooper, Sandra Jenkins, Chris Poll, Derek Town, and Anne Wight.  For your information, the community boards effectively replace the BCC Local Forums.


The new Ivinghoe Ward embraces Cheddington, Marsworth, Pitstone, Ivinghoe, Ivinghoe Aston, Edlesborough, Northall, Slapton. Horton, Mentmore and Crafton.

Details of the Community Boards are on the Buckinghamshire.gov.uk website.


The most significant change to local services recently has been the re-opening of the ‘tip’ at Aston Clinton on College Road and the resumption of the Garden Waste collections (brown bins).

Stay Safe and Healthy.


With regards – Cllrs Anne Wight, Chris Poll, Derek Town, Sandra Jenkins and Peter Cooper – Ivinghoe Ward

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.