Remember to submit your Pitstone volunteer of the year nominations – deadline 15 January 2018


All your nominations for the Pitstone Volunteer of the Year 2018 need to be sent to the parish council by 15 January 2018, so if you know of someone that is giving up their time and making a difference to the lives of the people in Pitstone, then please let us know.

As well as being an opportunity for you and the parish council to thank them in public, they may win a £50.00 award, framed certificate and entry into the AVDC Volunteer of the Year award.

Previous winners include: Margaret Cole, Klaus Ginda, Dave Clifford, Mary Saintey, Joe Marling, Michelle Lee, David Hawkins, John Groom and Elaine Thorogood.

Please email or write to the parish clerk on: or at 9 Warwick Road, Pitstone, Beds, LU7 9FE providing the full name of the person you wish to nominate and the reasons why you think they deserve to win.


    Leave a Reply